making our square foot garden: a slideshow

March 25, 2009 at 7:47 pm 10 comments

After reading Square Foot Gardening, by Mel Bartholomew, Todd decided to try it.   You can go to the the author’s website for more information.

Entry filed under: gardening. Tags: , .

Abby’s name top 5 products that have helped our severe eczema

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kathy  |  March 26, 2009 at 7:45 am

    That looks great! We’re doing it this year for the first time. My brother did it last year, and his garden was beautiful. I’m hoping for similar results for us.

    Reply
  • 2. Jan  |  March 26, 2009 at 8:34 am

    Oh, boy, you’ve got me so excited to get mine started. This will be our third year doing a SFG. I’m starting my plants indoors and they won’t get to go out until just after Mother’s day. The weather is so cold here and our growing season quite short! (speaking from my southern girl heart)

    The pictures of such teamwork were fantastic. I feel like I was almost a part in helping. Now let me go clean off the bottom of my shoes!

    Great job! Tell those kids they look like farmers to me.

    Reply
  • 3. Tiffany  |  March 26, 2009 at 8:48 am

    What good helpers you have! We have done SFG for years and have been quite successful. Hope you all enjoy your veges. If you want some more ideas, I really like http://www.gardendesk.com .

    Reply
  • 4. Bobbi  |  March 26, 2009 at 10:53 am

    What a wonderful family project! I look forward to seeing more slide shows as the garden grows. Now I’m off to check out the Square Foot Gardening website!

    Reply
  • 5. amy  |  March 26, 2009 at 5:47 pm

    That’s gonna be a lot of food.

    Reply
  • 6. Nate  |  March 26, 2009 at 10:42 pm

    Nice SFG (to use the lingo)! What a great family activity as well. Hope you have a lot of jars stacked up somewhere, Guinever. Please tell Jackson I love those boots. What a cute little guy.

    Reply
  • 7. therese  |  March 26, 2009 at 11:09 pm

    Great pictures! You’ll have to let us know what all you’re growing!

    Reply
  • 8. Karla  |  March 30, 2009 at 9:15 am

    Good work, VanCampens! You are going to have happy bellies!

    Reply
  • 9. Jennifer  |  April 4, 2009 at 7:09 pm

    Us too! I loved watching the slide show – check ours out here: http://jennysjabber.blogspot.com/2009/03/garden-party.html

    Jennifer 🙂

    Reply
  • 10. Ivy  |  August 27, 2009 at 2:06 pm

    Would love to know how your garden is. We debated trying that this year, but didn’t because we don’t know how long we’ll be here. Would hate to do all that work and then move. Hopefully one day though.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


welcome

Welcome to my personal blog about my life as a wife and homeschooling mother of a few energetic children! You'll find my favorite recipes, all kinds of reviews, the occasional rant, and whatever else I feel like writing about.

My other blogs are
birthing with guinever
grieving with guinever
I hope you can relax and stay awhile.

what to read?

Ten homeschooling moms compiled these book lists:
1000 GOOD books
100 GREAT books

Archives

site meter

Homeschooling's
#1 Way to Save
You can join the homeschool buyer's co-op for free! They offer lots of group discounts for home educators.

