happy birthday abby

February 26, 2009 at 1:18 am 9 comments

I miss you Abby girl! I don’t know what else to say. You were snatched from me too soon.  I’ll love you forever.

thanks, Laura.

abby

Entry filed under: everyday life, family, grief.

an amazing, specific answer to prayer loving paperback swap

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. nakiru  |  February 26, 2009 at 8:59 am

    I love you. Been thinking of you a lot this week.

    Reply
  • 2. Kate Kelty  |  February 26, 2009 at 10:37 am

    I have been thinking of you so much. Yesterday on Anna’s birthday i received a gift from my sister. It was a pink mug with the word “believe” on it with a butterfly above. She said she was giving it to me to be my new Quiet Time mug…that Anna had given me the gift of deep belief in Jesus. Of course, I thought of Abby when I saw it. This morning as I drank my first cup of coffee from my new mug- I sipped grief and hope for us both- thank you for your thoughs and prayers- mine are with you today and in the coming weeks-
    Kate

    Reply
  • 3. Kathy  |  February 26, 2009 at 5:52 pm

    I’m sorry.

    Reply
  • 4. stephanie  |  February 26, 2009 at 7:22 pm

    I’m sorry that Abby isn’t here, Guinever. I’m remembering her today.

    Reply
  • 5. Karla  |  February 26, 2009 at 10:52 pm

    Thinking of you…love you

    Reply
  • 6. Gma VC  |  February 27, 2009 at 4:53 pm

    I have been thinking of Abby much lately, maybe because I knew her birthday was coming up. Six year old. What would she look like at six? How would her personality match up with Mary’s? Wouldn’t they enjoy each other! I miss her and I always will. Dear little Abby. I am so thankful for the precious memories of you and I’m so thankful that I know that I will see her again.

    Reply
  • 7. amy  |  February 27, 2009 at 7:57 pm

    She is forever 2 years old in my pictures and in my memory. But she in truth, she is forever and always was. I’m so glad that I get to see her again. I wonder what that will be like. Miss her terribly and think about the spot where she would be in your family photo every time I look at it. Thank you, Jesus, for the hope we have in You!

    Reply
  • 8. Blayne  |  March 4, 2009 at 9:12 am

    What an especially hard time this must be for you all – Happy Birthday to Abby and love to all the Van Campens! ❤

    Reply
  • 9. Pam in SE MI (TOG loose threads)  |  March 6, 2009 at 10:05 pm

    Happy Birthday Abby! How I wish I could have known you. Much love and prayers to you Guinever. I know this month, too, is difficult. I think of you often and I’m praying.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


welcome

Welcome to my personal blog about my life as a wife and homeschooling mother of a few energetic children! You'll find my favorite recipes, all kinds of reviews, the occasional rant, and whatever else I feel like writing about.

My other blogs are
birthing with guinever
grieving with guinever
I hope you can relax and stay awhile.

what to read?

Ten homeschooling moms compiled these book lists:
1000 GOOD books
100 GREAT books

Archives

site meter

Homeschooling's
#1 Way to Save
You can join the homeschool buyer's co-op for free! They offer lots of group discounts for home educators.

