an amazing, specific answer to prayer

February 23, 2009 at 4:33 pm 4 comments

I’ve wanted a grain mill for about three years. It has been at the top of my wish list but keeps getting bumped for more urgent things like eye glasses, root canals, fixing the vehicle, a trip to the ER for 17 stitches, a wedding, buying curriculum and books, and a much needed new toilet. You get the idea.

About a month ago, I prayed. I resigned myself to never having a grain mill. At the cost of nearly $300, I was just never going to be able to afford it. I hashed it out with the Lord, telling Him that it wasn’t a frivilous thing, it was for the health of my family. Grinding my own grains for baking bread, muffins, and pancakes is just exponentially healthier than buying flour from the store.  Plus, it’s cheaper. (that would be the selling point for my husband.)

I asked the Lord to provide a grain mill for me since I was not going to be able to buy one. Someone out there had a grain mill that they weren’t using and they would just offer to me.  I have never ever prayed that someone would give me something.  It seems a little weird.

Two days later, I got an e-mail from a friend.  She had a Nutrimill her mother had given her and she never used it. Did I want it?

Yes, I wanted it. I couldn’t believe it. It was even the mill that I would probably buy if I were picking one out.  Actually, I could believe it. God reached down to little old me and answered my specific prayer.

Thanks, Lord.

Entry filed under: christianity. Tags: , .

adventures in homemade cleaners happy birthday abby

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kathy  |  February 23, 2009 at 7:36 pm

    🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Bobbi  |  February 24, 2009 at 8:48 am

    Ask and ya shall receive!

    Reply
  • 3. SmockLady  |  February 24, 2009 at 3:43 pm

    that’s incredible! and you will love it! I love mine, truly, truly love it!!!

    Reply
  • 4. amy  |  February 25, 2009 at 7:33 pm

    Amen!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


welcome

Welcome to my personal blog about my life as a wife and homeschooling mother of a few energetic children! You'll find my favorite recipes, all kinds of reviews, the occasional rant, and whatever else I feel like writing about.

My other blogs are
birthing with guinever
grieving with guinever
I hope you can relax and stay awhile.

what to read?

Ten homeschooling moms compiled these book lists:
1000 GOOD books
100 GREAT books

Archives

site meter

Homeschooling's
#1 Way to Save
You can join the homeschool buyer's co-op for free! They offer lots of group discounts for home educators.

