some wedding wishes for my sister

October 9, 2008 at 8:48 pm 3 comments

Go to my sister’s blog to read my “matron of honor” speech that I read at the reception. I know put that way, it sounds a little boring. But you might like it, so go check it out.  Here is an excerpt:

Speaking of roosters, if you’re rooster, you’d better behave when Liz is around. When my parents lived on a farm for a couple years, Liz raised chickens and if one of the young roosters pushed or shoved or didn’t go back into its pen when it was supposed to, Liz would slate it for the butcher. Yup, she ran a tight chicken coop.

and

In the wee hours of this morning when we probably should have been sleeping, Liz told me that four years ago she had started a journal to her future husband. The entries are quite sporadic–months, even a year apart. She read me a couple paragraphs from the final entry before that first contact from Dan. I have her permission to share it with you…

There may or may not be a video coming soon. It all depends on whether my brother sends the file to me like he said he was going to  (hint hint hint if you’re reading this!), and if he does, whether or not, I want to share it with you. It might not be a pretty 12 minutes.

Entry filed under: family, life. Tags: , , .

Palin’s gracious, quick-thinking response to a heckler do they have to wear opposite color ties and other debate comments from a fourth grader

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. teatimewithliz  |  October 10, 2008 at 2:14 pm

    Thank you Guinever!! This is beautiful. I love you!!

    Reply
  • 2. teatimewithliz  |  October 10, 2008 at 2:15 pm

    Sam, I can’t wait to see that video. 😉

    Reply
  • 3. Karla  |  October 23, 2008 at 9:58 pm

    This was a very special day for your family. I know your words blessed them greatly!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


welcome

Welcome to my personal blog about my life as a wife and homeschooling mother of a few energetic children! You'll find my favorite recipes, all kinds of reviews, the occasional rant, and whatever else I feel like writing about.

My other blogs are
birthing with guinever
grieving with guinever
I hope you can relax and stay awhile.

what to read?

Ten homeschooling moms compiled these book lists:
1000 GOOD books
100 GREAT books

Archives

site meter

Homeschooling's
#1 Way to Save
You can join the homeschool buyer's co-op for free! They offer lots of group discounts for home educators.

