McCain ignores homeschoolers

September 4, 2008 at 10:02 pm 3 comments

While talking about education during his speech at the RNC, McCain said that when kids are in an under performing school, he believes in choice. Parents should have the freedom to choose a better public school, a private school, a charter school.

How about homeschooling?????

Entry filed under: election, homeschooling. Tags: .

what’s the difference between a hockey mom and a pit bull? and other lines from Sarah Palin’s speech summer 2008 Nebraska slideshow

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Michelle  |  September 5, 2008 at 1:55 am

    We noticed that, too. I’m not sure why home schooling was left out, but he does support it. Check out the interview on this site:
    http://www.homeschoolersformccain.com/index.html

    Reply
  • 2. Julie  |  September 5, 2008 at 12:03 pm

    Hi, there. Just discoverd your blog today. I noticed that little “omission” myself, and it has me concerned. Glad I’m not the only one who noticed it! God bless!

    Reply
  • 3. Christine Read  |  September 11, 2008 at 11:24 pm

    Hi! I noticed that also during the RNC, and I’m not sure why he did that. I do recall he very clearly mentioned homeschooling as an option during the Saddleback Forum. I do know him to be very supportive of parental rights and parents choosing for their children whatever they think is best. So I would call him pro-homeschooling.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


welcome

Welcome to my personal blog about my life as a wife and homeschooling mother of a few energetic children! You'll find my favorite recipes, all kinds of reviews, the occasional rant, and whatever else I feel like writing about.

My other blogs are
birthing with guinever
grieving with guinever
I hope you can relax and stay awhile.

what to read?

Ten homeschooling moms compiled these book lists:
1000 GOOD books
100 GREAT books

Archives

site meter

Homeschooling's
#1 Way to Save
You can join the homeschool buyer's co-op for free! They offer lots of group discounts for home educators.

