banana sauce

August 4, 2008 at 9:27 pm Leave a comment

Banana sauce? As a replacement for ketchup? Are you kidding me? No, I’m not kidding you. Two days ago, I had never even heard of banana sauce. But now that the word is out about Jackson’s allergies, I’m getting tips from several different sources and one lady told me all about it. So of course I had to visit the Asian Market to pick up some banana sauce while buying oodles of rice noodles.

Since we’ve been keeping ketchup and all other tomato products away from Jackson all summer, Ranch dressing has become his friend. He loves it on his burgers and noodles. But now I’ve had to make his dressing disappear because of his egg and dairy allergy.

When I brought home this red sauce, complements of FD&C red #40, Todd was intrigued and opened the bottle. He said it was sweet. Mary wanted some too, so I put a little bit on a spoon for her. “Mmm,” she said.  I don’t know yet if Jackson likes it.

Entry filed under: allergies, food allergies. Tags: .

deal of the week #6 cooking for Jackson, day 6

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


welcome

Welcome to my personal blog about my life as a wife and homeschooling mother of a few energetic children! You'll find my favorite recipes, all kinds of reviews, the occasional rant, and whatever else I feel like writing about.

My other blogs are
birthing with guinever
grieving with guinever
I hope you can relax and stay awhile.

what to read?

Ten homeschooling moms compiled these book lists:
1000 GOOD books
100 GREAT books

Archives

site meter

Homeschooling's
#1 Way to Save
You can join the homeschool buyer's co-op for free! They offer lots of group discounts for home educators.

