deal of the week #6

August 3, 2008 at 12:42 am Leave a comment

With school starting soon, office supply stores and drug stores are having rock bottom prices on certain items. I’ve been scanning the ads in the Sunday papers.  You’ll find things like notebook paper and packages of erasers for 5 cents. (limit 2 of course)

But my best deal for this week was buying one package of sharpie markers for $1.99 and getting 2 packages free. So I got 6 Sharpie markers with different size tips for only $1.99 at Walgreen.  Woohoo.

My other good find was plastic report covers/folders for only 20 cents each at Staples.

Entry filed under: deal of the week, homeschooling.

I’m tired of reading food labels and it’s only day 3 banana sauce

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


welcome

Welcome to my personal blog about my life as a wife and homeschooling mother of a few energetic children! You'll find my favorite recipes, all kinds of reviews, the occasional rant, and whatever else I feel like writing about.

My other blogs are
birthing with guinever
grieving with guinever
I hope you can relax and stay awhile.

what to read?

Ten homeschooling moms compiled these book lists:
1000 GOOD books
100 GREAT books

Archives

site meter

Homeschooling's
#1 Way to Save
You can join the homeschool buyer's co-op for free! They offer lots of group discounts for home educators.

