power nap

July 17, 2008 at 8:08 pm 2 comments

Yesterday 7 year old Caleb woke up from a short nap and asked me, “How did I get here on the couch when I fell asleep on the bench?”

That’s a good question. It went like this. Caleb was eating a granola bar at the dining room table. When I asked him a question and he didn’t answer me, I went to take a closer look. He was lying down on the bench, sound asleep.

A couple minutes later, his arm was dangling on the floor, with his head hanging down a little bit too. I knew it would be just a matter of time before his whole body would follow.

Sure enough, there was a loud crash as he fell to the floor. He didn’t even wake up. He spent about 5 minutes asleep under the table before he startled awake, then crawled over to the area rug a few feet away where he curled up into the fetal position.

About another 5 minutes and he stood up and stumbled into the living room and onto the couch.

Then we woke up and that’s where this story began.

All in all, he didn’t “sleep” more than 20 minutes.

Entry filed under: everyday life, kids.

my child is a right brained, visual spatial learner HELP! no wheat, no corn, no eggs allowed

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. amy  |  July 18, 2008 at 11:30 am

    I think I’ve had whole days like that. =)

    Reply
  • 2. Shelley Ferrell  |  July 23, 2008 at 10:21 pm

    Hilarious!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


welcome

Welcome to my personal blog about my life as a wife and homeschooling mother of a few energetic children! You'll find my favorite recipes, all kinds of reviews, the occasional rant, and whatever else I feel like writing about.

My other blogs are
birthing with guinever
grieving with guinever
I hope you can relax and stay awhile.

what to read?

Ten homeschooling moms compiled these book lists:
1000 GOOD books
100 GREAT books

Archives

site meter

Homeschooling's
#1 Way to Save
You can join the homeschool buyer's co-op for free! They offer lots of group discounts for home educators.

