two adoption journeys

April 20, 2008 at 10:48 pm Leave a comment

I have two friends who have been keeping me updated on their adoption journeys. One family has been waiting to adopt a daughter from China. Another family has been waiting for a baby through open adoption in Kentucky but also applied for an open international adoption.

On Friday, just an hour apart, I received e-mails from my two friends. Both have received the news that yes, the adoptions are going forward. My friend has a daughter in China who they will hopefully bring home this Fall. My other friend has 2 sons in Haiti who they will go visit in May but they won’t be able to bring them home for about a year when the adoption finalizes. So the waiting continues for both of them.

I pray for them peace and grace and safety in their travels and much joy once their families come together.

Entry filed under: family.

spelling season is over deals of the week #5

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


welcome

Welcome to my personal blog about my life as a wife and homeschooling mother of a few energetic children! You'll find my favorite recipes, all kinds of reviews, the occasional rant, and whatever else I feel like writing about.

My other blogs are
birthing with guinever
grieving with guinever
I hope you can relax and stay awhile.

what to read?

Ten homeschooling moms compiled these book lists:
1000 GOOD books
100 GREAT books

Archives

site meter

Homeschooling's
#1 Way to Save
You can join the homeschool buyer's co-op for free! They offer lots of group discounts for home educators.

