I’ve been playing boggle online and loving it

January 1, 2008 at 10:21 pm 6 comments

boggle.jpgThanks to my friend Laura’s new blog, I have discovered playing boggle online, or the game WEBoggle. I’m addicted even though I’m pretty bad at it. My current goal is to stay in the top half of players. (Should I be admitting this?) Either people are cheating, or they’re a lot faster at typing than I am, or they just see the world of letters differently than I do. (in other words, I’m just not as good at this game as I’d like to be) The best I have ranked has been 17th and 23rd and that’s Todd and I playing together. Since I’ve been playing this weekend, there have been anywhere between 70 and 150 people playing at one time. You can either choose to play a 5 x 5 board (pictured here) or a 4 x4 board. Each round of play lasts for 3 minutes. When time is up, you can scroll down to see all the words you missed and any words that you found that no one else did, plus a list of all the words that everyone missed. Go check it out whenever you have 5 minutes (or more!)

Entry filed under: homeschooling. Tags: .

adorable coat of many colors ornament made in Sunday School women in art: a breathtaking video

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. todd  |  January 2, 2008 at 5:43 pm

    GOOD! GOODIR! GOODIOT! GOODODS!

    And you wonder why I never finish better than 75th…

    Reply
  • 2. todd  |  January 2, 2008 at 5:44 pm

    No … you have played with me. Actually, you don’t wonder. 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Patricia  |  January 2, 2008 at 6:49 pm

    Hello, I’m a friend of Beth in TX–I hope you know who I mean!

    She told me about your blog, and I’ve been enjoying it. I used to play boggle in college and I was way better at it than I was today! Thanks for the link. I may have to get back into shape!

    Also, I want to tell you that my children really like your name. They were surprised that it is your real name. They like Medieval history, so your name is very familiar to them. They tend to like Medieval names, too.

    Thanks. I like my name too. Maybe I’ll be playing boggle with you online! ~blessings, Guinever

    Reply
  • 4. Elizabeth  |  January 5, 2008 at 12:21 pm

    so what is your player name? then I’ll know how much better your score is than mine! 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Heather  |  January 7, 2008 at 10:46 am

    LOL, this is way too addictive. I’m supposed to be taking my Christmas tree down!

    Reply
  • 6. Teresa  |  May 16, 2010 at 3:52 am

    Please send me the boggle website that you play in?
    Thanks, Teresa

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


welcome

Welcome to my personal blog about my life as a wife and homeschooling mother of a few energetic children! You'll find my favorite recipes, all kinds of reviews, the occasional rant, and whatever else I feel like writing about.

My other blogs are
birthing with guinever
grieving with guinever
I hope you can relax and stay awhile.

what to read?

Ten homeschooling moms compiled these book lists:
1000 GOOD books
100 GREAT books

Archives

site meter

Homeschooling's
#1 Way to Save
You can join the homeschool buyer's co-op for free! They offer lots of group discounts for home educators.

