how can they not have sticky tack?

December 14, 2007 at 11:41 pm 5 comments

sticky-tack2.jpgNow how can my local Parent Teacher store not have Sticky Tack? Seriously, who uses this stuff? Parents and teachers. I fit into both of those categories. They had some hard waxy stuff instead that they were trying to pass off as sticky tack. They also had some very hard dots as well. I need the soft, pliable stuff I can easily pull apart and work between my fingers and stick to paper.

Entry filed under: homeschooling, rants.

the seven silly eaters: a delightful book merry christmas from the dork-campens

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Whitney  |  December 15, 2007 at 10:28 pm

    Guinever,
    I bought some tape they had. I am not sure what it is called, but it is along the lines of masking tape, but whiter. It works great. Holds heavy maps, but doesn’t take paint off. Does this qualify for what you are looking for?
    Whitney (Lex.)
    PS Remind me to tell you something when I see you.

    Reply
  • 2. teatimewithliz  |  December 16, 2007 at 12:10 am

    Ha! That’s funny! The waxy stuff is the only thing I can find that works on the rough brick walls at the Study Center. At home though, Sticky Tack is great for smooth surfaces like drywall.

    your little sis

    Reply
  • 3. Elizabeth  |  December 17, 2007 at 2:00 pm

    They do have this two sided tape stuff that works great. And doesn’t make marks on the wall. I think this is the product: http://www.amazon.com/3M-Double-Sided-Mounting-Removable-MMM4012LONG/dp/B000CCYD18

    Reply
  • 4. Karen Joy  |  December 19, 2007 at 2:25 am

    Well… except it stains walls painted with flat paint. I found that out the hard way. It leaves oil marks.

    Reply
  • 5. guinever  |  December 19, 2007 at 8:11 am

    OK, ladies. Thanks for all your input! I guess I should have said what I was using it for. I already have the tape Whitney mentioned which I use for posters on the wall and it works for me! And I don’t use sticky tack on the wall because it leaves marks plus stuff falls down too easily.

    What I’m using the sticky tack for is paper on paper. I don’t want it to stick forever and I want to be able to easily move it. I use it for my MOTH (managers of their homes) schedule and with the sticky tack, I can easily manipulate the schedule without too much headache. If I used tape, the paper would probably rip when I tried to take it off…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


welcome

Welcome to my personal blog about my life as a wife and homeschooling mother of a few energetic children! You'll find my favorite recipes, all kinds of reviews, the occasional rant, and whatever else I feel like writing about.

My other blogs are
birthing with guinever
grieving with guinever
I hope you can relax and stay awhile.

what to read?

Ten homeschooling moms compiled these book lists:
1000 GOOD books
100 GREAT books

Archives

site meter

Homeschooling's
#1 Way to Save
You can join the homeschool buyer's co-op for free! They offer lots of group discounts for home educators.

