hail on the deck and other random summer pictures

June 22, 2007 at 9:36 pm 2 comments

hail-on-deck.jpghail-on-deck2.jpg

mary-and-jackson.jpg

pictures of ducks at the cemetery

mean-duck.jpg

We see this duck every time we go to the cemetery ponds. He’s mean; even the geese stay away from him. He’s the only duck that looks like this. Then there’s the three white ducks who the kids have named Emma, Alicealice-emma-and-uncle-wesley.jpg and Uncle Wesley except there’s more than three white ducks so we’re probably seeing a different group of them each time. Usually on our visits, the birds stay in the water and let us throw bread at them, but this time, they must’ve been quite hungry because we could barely get out of the van, they were crowding around.

ducks-by-van.jpgduck.jpgduck2.jpggoslings.jpg

Entry filed under: just pictures, life.

loading, aiming, boing ooohh…my first slideshow

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Angie  |  June 22, 2007 at 11:34 pm

    Oh Gosh! I LOVE that photo of Mary and Jackson!

    Reply
  • 2. Coral Rose  |  June 26, 2007 at 11:26 pm

    I too love that picture of Mary and Jackson. She looks like she’s becoming quite the beautiful girl, and all the boys just look so BIG. I want to come down to Kentucky, I just haven’t found the time/money yet….but I’m still hopeful. I love you so very much.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


welcome

Welcome to my personal blog about my life as a wife and homeschooling mother of a few energetic children! You'll find my favorite recipes, all kinds of reviews, the occasional rant, and whatever else I feel like writing about.

My other blogs are
birthing with guinever
grieving with guinever
I hope you can relax and stay awhile.

what to read?

Ten homeschooling moms compiled these book lists:
1000 GOOD books
100 GREAT books

Archives

site meter

Homeschooling's
#1 Way to Save
You can join the homeschool buyer's co-op for free! They offer lots of group discounts for home educators.

