photos and videos taken by 2 boys

May 12, 2007 at 1:39 am 2 comments

changing-table.jpgYou never know what you’ll find on your camera when you let boys, age 6 and 8 take some photos and video. I have no idea why Caleb took a picture of the changing table, bbear.jpgut here it is. Then he took five pictures of Alex’s stuffed bear. FIVE. Did he take so many just in case four of them were bad? You know, just in casegrapes.jpg the bear closed his eyes or looked away from the camera? I think the plastic green grape cluster on the table is my all-time favorite. Maybe Caleb will be a photo journalist for a food magazine someday when he gets tired of working in Alex’s zoo.stratego.jpg

Alex took this picture of his stratego piece placed carefully in front of the game box to serve as a background. He also took photos of 22 other pieces which I will not take the time to upload even though I’m sure you want to see all 23 pictures.

Below are videos taken by Alex. I find this first video just plain silly. Turn up the sound so you can hear what’s going on.

I’ve included this next video because of Mary repeatedly asking Alex to take her picture. Did I mention repeatedly?

And now the grande finale! What did the kids find in the yard? Written and produced by A. A. VC

There’s more! Watch another video of Alex’s gecko. You can see more photos by Caleb on Caleb’s page. Watch “itchy”: a video of Jackson scratching his head on the back of his dad’s head.

Entry filed under: everyday life, homeschooling, kids.

my kids love Math-U-See and so do I a campaign call rant

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. guinever  |  May 12, 2007 at 8:26 pm

    Ouch! don’t pull my tail! Gieko insurance won’t let me on the TV if I have an injured tail.

    Your injured gekko,

    Stripe

    Reply
  • 2. Karla  |  May 27, 2007 at 9:26 pm

    Let me know if you’re ever interested in producing films about felines. Our cat Boston liked the looks of your work with Stripe.
    I loved the pics and videos myself!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


welcome

Welcome to my personal blog about my life as a wife and homeschooling mother of a few energetic children! You'll find my favorite recipes, all kinds of reviews, the occasional rant, and whatever else I feel like writing about.

My other blogs are
birthing with guinever
grieving with guinever
I hope you can relax and stay awhile.

what to read?

Ten homeschooling moms compiled these book lists:
1000 GOOD books
100 GREAT books

Archives

site meter

Homeschooling's
#1 Way to Save
You can join the homeschool buyer's co-op for free! They offer lots of group discounts for home educators.

