“little boys and bandaids”

March 21, 2007 at 5:25 am Leave a comment

When my friend Coral complained about problems on her blog, I encouraged her to check out all the great features at wordpress.com  I didn’t hear from her in awhile, but I guess that’s because she was busy making the switch.  I discovered a post from 2005 titled little boys and bandaids. It’s about Caleb burning his finger and then making a whole lot of noise. I’d have to say that if it happened now, he would probably make just as much noise even though he is 2 years older. Mary, however, would be different since she is also 2 years older. She might drive you batty. The entire time she would pat Caleb on the back, peer at his finger, want to touch the finger, ask him,

“What’s wrong Caleb?” He wouldn’t answer her because he’s too busy hollering. So she would ask again, “What’s wrong Caleb?”

Then she’d turn to you and say “Caleb, crying.”

Then she’d turn back to him and say “What’s wrong Caleb?”

This would go on and on and on until the candy is mentioned.  Then she would say, “I want some candy too. I have candy too?”

“Yes, Mary, you can have some candy too.”

“Caleb have candy?”

“Yes, Mary. Caleb can have some candy.”

“I have candy?”

“Yes, Mary you can have some candy.”

“Everybody have candy?”

For Mary, there would be no end to this conversation if you let it go on and on and on.

Entry filed under: kids, parenting.

will somebody please just empty my rosie? Jackson 6 months old: just pictures

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


welcome

Welcome to my personal blog about my life as a wife and homeschooling mother of a few energetic children! You'll find my favorite recipes, all kinds of reviews, the occasional rant, and whatever else I feel like writing about.

My other blogs are
birthing with guinever
grieving with guinever
I hope you can relax and stay awhile.

what to read?

Ten homeschooling moms compiled these book lists:
1000 GOOD books
100 GREAT books

Archives

site meter

Homeschooling's
#1 Way to Save
You can join the homeschool buyer's co-op for free! They offer lots of group discounts for home educators.

