water in a vase

March 13, 2007 at 11:38 pm 3 comments

Caleb picked flowers today–little bitty yellow daffodils– and brought them in the house. He put the flowers in a little bud vase and gave them to me. (I wonder if he remembers doing this with Abby 2 years ago this same third week in March…)

He also put some of the flowers in a plastic measuring cup from Mary’s toy kitchen and put those in her room. When Mary discovered them, she was quite pleased, saying “Oh pretty!” She promptly took the flowers out of the cup, laid them carefully on the nightstand and then drank the water.

Then she told me that she drank the water.

Entry filed under: life, toddlers.

jellyfish at the Newport Aquarium will somebody please just empty my rosie?

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Rebekah Tilley  |  March 14, 2007 at 10:30 am

    That is so funny – beautiful flowers and a tasty drink! 😉

    Reply
  • 2. Ellen  |  March 15, 2007 at 8:36 am

    Mary Mary…not at all contrary!

    Reply
  • 3. Heather  |  March 15, 2007 at 8:54 pm

    and then drank the water.

    Then she told me that she drank the water.

    Okay, that has to be my favorite part of that whole post. Hilarious!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


welcome

Welcome to my personal blog about my life as a wife and homeschooling mother of a few energetic children! You'll find my favorite recipes, all kinds of reviews, the occasional rant, and whatever else I feel like writing about.

My other blogs are
birthing with guinever
grieving with guinever
I hope you can relax and stay awhile.

what to read?

Ten homeschooling moms compiled these book lists:
1000 GOOD books
100 GREAT books

Archives

site meter

Homeschooling's
#1 Way to Save
You can join the homeschool buyer's co-op for free! They offer lots of group discounts for home educators.

