just some stuff about the kids

March 11, 2007 at 2:41 pm 2 comments

I found out that the kids do not like their macaroni and cheese made with buttermilk. Oh well, it seemed like a good idea, anyway.

Jackson is 6 months old, has a little tooth and can sit up. His funny new noise is grunting.

Mary, age 2, announces almost daily that she wants to check her e-mail.

During Sunday school class, the story was about the children coming to Jesus and the disciples sending them away. When asked what he would do if someone told him he couldn’t see Jesus, six year old Caleb said, “Well, I would just wait a few minutes and ask again.”

Before a recent family outing to Sam’s Club, Todd asked Alex if he thought it was going to be fun. Alex said, “If you call walking around, asking for things in vain because mom won’t let me have them fun, then sure it’s fun.”

Entry filed under: kids.

POP goes my heart pictures from Newport Aquarium

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jenefur  |  March 11, 2007 at 10:10 pm

    I love hearing the funny things kids say. Thanks for posting! 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Karen  |  March 17, 2007 at 2:05 pm

    I am always learning about my relationship to Christ by what kids say. How I need to let nothing get in the way of my spending time with Jesus (wait a little while and then go again).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


welcome

Welcome to my personal blog about my life as a wife and homeschooling mother of a few energetic children! You'll find my favorite recipes, all kinds of reviews, the occasional rant, and whatever else I feel like writing about.

My other blogs are
birthing with guinever
grieving with guinever
I hope you can relax and stay awhile.

what to read?

Ten homeschooling moms compiled these book lists:
1000 GOOD books
100 GREAT books

Archives

site meter

Homeschooling's
#1 Way to Save
You can join the homeschool buyer's co-op for free! They offer lots of group discounts for home educators.

