happy birthday Caleb

February 10, 2007 at 1:18 am 2 comments

caleb-opening-robot.jpgFor weeks leading up to his sixth birthday, Caleb let us know that he wanted a remote-control robot. I kept thinking, yeah, right, that’s gonna happen. I took Alex to Once Upon a Child so he could pick out a birthday present for his brother. And what did they have? A remote-control robot for only $6. So Alex found exactly what his brother wanted at a nice price. On the way home, Alex wanted to stop at the shoe store to see if they had a box to put it in. I knew it probably wouldn’t fit in even the biggest of boot boxes so I thought we’d have to find something at home. I had saved this wine glass box, thinking it might come in handy for something. It was the perfect-sized home for the robot.

caleb-with-robot.jpg

 

caleb-with-robot2.jpg

blowing-out-candles.jpgexcited-about-the-gummy-bugs2.jpgmary-on-calebs-birthday.jpgjackson-on-calebs-birthday.jpg

Entry filed under: kids, life.

who can homeschool with all this going on? for itchy

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Coral Rose  |  March 10, 2007 at 9:57 pm

    That littlest VanCampen is adorable. And the pictures of Caleb playing basketball are very charming. I like the look of concentration in the first two.
    I love you. Hope you are all feeling better.

    Reply
  • 2. Karla  |  March 20, 2007 at 5:53 pm

    Emma was sitting on my lap as I was reading. “Mary!” she exclaimed. We’ve got to get the girls together soon…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


welcome

Welcome to my personal blog about my life as a wife and homeschooling mother of a few energetic children! You'll find my favorite recipes, all kinds of reviews, the occasional rant, and whatever else I feel like writing about.

My other blogs are
birthing with guinever
grieving with guinever
I hope you can relax and stay awhile.

what to read?

Ten homeschooling moms compiled these book lists:
1000 GOOD books
100 GREAT books

Archives

site meter

Homeschooling's
#1 Way to Save
You can join the homeschool buyer's co-op for free! They offer lots of group discounts for home educators.

